Thursday, February 24, 2011

Now that I have my B.A. what am I going to do with it?


 I have worked my butt off for the past 4 years, 4 of the longest years of my life might I add. The time has finally come… I AM DONE! The past seven months have been such a struggle; keeping the faith, focusing, doubting, feeling like I lost myself, losing hope, and feeling like I was never going to reach the end of the tunnel. I have 2 more weeks and it still seems like I have so much work to do but I am willing to do it. I have had to sacrifice soooo much for this degree and now questions like what do I have to show for it? Are popping up in my head. I pushed myself to work hard and graduate for one person, Mariah Angelique Witts. She is my pride and joy and the light of my heart and I worked my butt to the bone so that she could know that anything is possible! So she could see my struggle and know that although times get rough as long as you work hard and believe anything is possible! She has seen me sit and work for hours!!!!!!! And that is exactly what I wanted her to see. When I get my diploma in the mail I want to give it to her and say I did this for you, now go and do it for yourself. No that it is almost over I feel as if I am walking into the great beyond and now for the first time really seeing how great the beyond is. I look back and think I have worked so hard for a piece of paper. I sat in a classroom while my friends were out living their dreams! I was reading science books when I wanted to be reading scripts, I wanted to be on a set but no I am sitting behind a desk. I wanted to be at an audition but no I am doing a presentation on marine biology. As GOD as my witness I will NEVER sit behind a desk again! WE DO WHAT WE HAVE TO SO THAT WE CAN DO WHAT WE WANT TO! Now it is time to live. I am going to live! 

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Love who you are!

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE WORLD TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!! i just saw a video of a singer telling another singer that they needed to hit the gym if they wanted to hit the stage with beyonce. it doesnt matter how tall or short, big or small FAT OR SKINNY!!!!!!! everyone is beautiful just the way they are. who is to say who or what is beautiful. hundreds of thousands of women go to the gym everyday and workout for countless hours so that they can be the ideal size for all of the shallow men in the world who are not worth a second of their time! LADIES i want you to take a good look in the mirror and know that you are THE SHIT!!!!!! you were made in GOD's image so you are beautiful! as it says in the Bible "you are fearfully and wonderfully made" (yup look that up its in psalms) and to you SHALLOW men (cause there are good men out there) take one look in your mirror and watch that mirror break into a million pieces cause baby while you are tying to say that girl is fat she needs to go to the gym check out your nose and wonder why it aint straight, or maybe check out that over bite, or maybe or maybe look in your pants and wonder why your ish is so small!!!! umm yea i said it! i understand that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but just because you happen to think that one person is attractive and another person isnt, does not give you the right to put other people down! to everyone who doesnt think themselves beautiful or handsome, go look in the mirror and find 10 things to admire about yourself, then go out and flaunt ever one of those 10 things. and to you people who already think highly of yourself....mmmm dont do that lol clearly you already love yourself enough (and u r probably with that shallow person, hey im just sayin) I love every person who is reading this message and want you to know that you are beautiful, so go love yourself and who you are!!!

Finding Nemo

after several facebook status changes about finding the right men, my brother’s first response to earlier status was “why dont you just go to the pet store and buy the exact fish you want...put him in a tank and just feed him enough so he doesnt die” . my latest status was 
“ i Thought i found my nemo, and had to throw him back!”. this was because this guy this guy was sooooooooooooooooooo handsome, and funny!!! and then i found out some info, that wasn’t bad, it just didn’t work with me. i still think he is great just not the nemo for me. and this was my brother’s wonderful response to me:
“first of all..what kind of bait are you using...dont use the kind that catches the nigga fish..its a nasty fish and bad for your health and in some rare cases it CAN kill you...second you gotta fish in the areas where the good fish are and use the bait that the good brotha fish likes. You should watch deadliest catch to see how they find the good areas to fish...
the nigga fish does not want to be caught, so you will have to shoot him to bring him on the boat cuz he will fight you to let him go...you're already starting off wrong if you have to use a gun to catch him
the good brotha fish will not fight much at all, the good brotha fish will trick you, cuz he doesnt look all colorful like nemo, its a very simple fish..like a salmon..but its got all the nutrients inside thats good for you, like your omega 3s and shit like that. 
The nigga fish swims with all of the trash so you might get a disease if you catch it and eat it. So remember...if its really colorful and has all kinds of colors that dont exist on a natural rainbow, if it doest look like a regular fish you find in the seafood section of the supermarket, like it has a big ass nose, or big ass head or big ass eyes...and if it fights you hard cuz it doesnt want to be caught, its a nigga fish.
Glad I could help”
Captain t. Witts III
needless to say, if you ever need advice about life, long or short, ask tommy, just make sure you keep up, cause some stuff will go right over your head!